Skip to main content

Anti-racist anti-oppression organizations

To add an organization submit the form here

This list is being curated by @verywhiteguy with special thanks to Professor Fleming - @alwaystheself for the inspiration & starting the curating & collating list of orgs via twitter.   

Criteria for inclusion:

  • Groups/organizations that work with or accept white folk
  • Groups/organizations with an intersectional/racial lens and focus
  • Preference for organizations led by black folk
  • Must materially benefit black folk

I strive to only add organizations that meet the above criteria, but have only performed a cursory review of organizations and groups listed below.  If there is a question or concern about a group or organization listed below please complete this form

Nationwide/USA Based

Saftey Pin Box - https://www.safetypinbox.com/

Black Lives Matter - http://blacklivesmatter.com/about/

Campaign ZERO - http://www.joincampaignzero.org/about/

SURJ/Showing up for racial justice - http://www.showingupforracialjustice.org/about

Momentum - https://www.momentumcommunity.org/

Wellstone Movement building - http://www.wellstone.org/focus-areas/movement-building

Color of change - http://colorofchange.org/

Groundwork - https://groundworkmadison.com/ 

Crossroads anti-racism - http://crossroadsantiracism.org

Facing History - https://www.facinghistory.org/

Tracing Center - http://www.tracingcenter.org/

Gay-Straight-Aliance (GSA) - https://gsanetwork.org/

White Nonsense Round Up - https://www.facebook.com/whitenonsenseroundup

People's Institute for Survival & Beyond http://www.pisab.org main office in New Orleans

Black Alliance For Just Immigration http://blackalliance.org

Amnesty International USA http://amnestyusa.org

WE ARE Educators for Justice http://www.Weareeducatorsforjustice.org

NAACP http://www.naacp.org/

United Negro College Fund https://www.uncf.org/

Southern Poverty Law Center - https://www.splcenter.org/

Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights Under Law https://lawyerscommittee.org/ 

Daily Grab Back https://www.dailygrabback.com/

Canada

Toronto, Ontario

Urban Alliance on Race Relations https://urbanalliance.ca/ 

United Kingdom

York, England

Black and Asian Minority Ethnicity Network - https://www.facebook.com/yusubame/ York 

Theological

UCC White Privilege: Lets Talk - http://privilege.uccpages.org/

Unitarian Universalist Anti-racism curriculumhttp://www.uua.org/multiculturalism/curricula

Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta Beloved Community for Dismantling Racism https://www.episcopalatlanta.org/Resources/About_the_Beloved_Community/ Atlanta, GA

United Methodist Women http://www.unitedmethodistwomen.org/racial-justice New York, NY

Southern Christian Leadership Conference - http://nationalsclc.org

Arizona

The Real (US)A - https://www.facebook.com/events/1774159092851617/

California

Alliance of White Anti-Racists Everywhere (AWARE-LA) http://www.awarela.org Los Angeles, CA

Bay Area Solidarity Action Team - https://baysolidarity.wordpress.com/

White People for Black Lives (WP4BL) https://www.facebook.com/wp4rj/ Los Angeles, CA

D.C.

Woodhull Freedom Foundation http://www.woodhullfoundation.org 

Washington Peace Center http://www.washingtonpeacecenter.org/ 

Georgia

Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta Beloved Community for Dismantling Racism https://www.episcopalatlanta.org/Resources/About_the_Beloved_Community/ Atlanta, GA

Illinois

Chicago cop watch - https://www.facebook.com/Chicago-Copwatch-72272325741/

Chicago Alliance Against Racist and Political Repression http://www.naarpr.org Chicago, IL

The Br. David Darst Center - http://darstcenter.org  Chicago, IL

Indiana

Rebuilding the Wall http://rebuildingthewall.org Indianapolis, IN

Kentucky

Parents for Social Justice http://www.parentsforsocialjustice.org/ 

Louisiana

Center for Ethical Living & Social Justice Renewal - http://celsjr.org/

European Dissent - New Orleans https://www.facebook.com/EuropeanDissent/ 

Maryland

Baltimore Racial Justice Action - http://bmoreantiracist.org/

Baltimore Redevelopment Action Coalition for Empowerment (BRACE) - https://www.facebook.com/groups/bracebmore/ Baltimore, MD

Leaders of a Beautiful Struggle - Lbsbaltimore.com Baltimore, MD

Progressive Maryland - http://www.progressivemaryland.org  Silver Spring, MD 

Massachusetts 

Community Change inc - http://www.communitychangeinc.org/ 

Michigan

The Lakeshore Ethnic Diversity Alliance http://www.ethnicdiversity.org/

Minnesota 

YWCA of Minneapolis - https://www.ywcampls.org/

Women For Political Change - https://gopherlink.umn.edu/organization/WFPC/about

Mankato YWCA - http://www.mankatoywca.org Mankato, MN

Greater Mankato Diversity Council - http://www.mankatodiversity.org Mankato, MN

Minnesota Education Equity Partnership - http://www.mneep.org St Paul, Mn

Neighborhoods Organizining for Change - http://www.mnnoc.org Minneapolis, MN

Anti-Racist Collective https://www.facebook.com/ARCSTL/ St. Louis, MO

Mississippi

The William Winter Institute for Racial Reconciliation http://www.winterinstitute.org

Missouri

http://www.ywcastlouis.org Missouri"}" data-sheets-userformat="{"2":513,"3":{"1":0},"12":0}">YWCA Metro St. Louis http://www.ywcastlouis.org St Louis

New York

Justice League -  http://www.gatheringforjustice.org/justiceleaguenyc/ 

Middle Project - http://www.middleproject.org/

European Dissent/White Anti-Racist Group NY - europeandissentnyc@gmail.com

White Noise Collective NYC https://www.facebook.com/whitenoisecollectivenyc/

NY Anti-Racist Alliance http://www.antiracistalliance.com/calendar.html 

Constructive White Conversations - constructivewhiteconversations@gmail.com 

PittsFORWARD - https://m.facebook.com/PittsFORWARD/

Border crossers - http://www.bordercrossers.org/

CTZNWELL - http://www.ctznwell.org/

Breaking White Silence - https://breakingwhitesilence.org/ Brooklyn, NY

New Jersey 

Not in our town - https://niotprinceton.org/ 

Oklahoma

We The People Oklahoma http://www.wethepeopleoklahoma.com Tulsa, OK

Oregon

Basic Rights Oregon http://www.basicrights.org/ Portland, OR

Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon (APANO) https://www.apano.org/

Urban League of Portland https://ulpdx.org/

Causa, Oregon's Immigrant Rights Organization http://causaoregon.org/ Oregon

Pennsylvania 

Philadelphia coalition for REAL justice - http://phillyrealjustice.com/

Rhode Island

White Noise Collective Rhode Island - http://www.whitenoiseri.org/ Providence, RI

South Carolina

Speaking Down Barriers https://www.speakdownbarriers.org

Texas

Educators in Solidarity https://educatorsinsolidarity.wordpress.com/ Austin, TX

Anti-Racism Network of North Texas https://anntx.org/ Fort Worth, Texas

Tennessee

Mid-South Peace and Justice Center http://midsouthpeace.org/ Memphis, TN

Vermont

Peace & Justice Center - http://www.pjcvt.org/ http://www.pjcvt.org/ Burlington, Vermont